Printing on unusual papers

15 Apr

image

image

I have left the printing of my own business cards until the very last minute, but there is reason, aside from procrastination.

I tried to buy cardstock so I can whip up a wack of beautiful cards… but my Eco-brain wouldn’t let me. I figured there must be a better way. I tried running (or actually pushing) the cardboard from a cerel box through my printer – but it didn’t work. I tried printing on old cardstock, but I figured the random bits of strange writing on the back might confuse some

… so I cut a stamp from this jumbo eraser I found at the dollarstore almost a year ago, and started to stamp. I might be crazy though … I want like 200+ cards.

2 Responses to “Printing on unusual papers”

  1. meg May 22, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    thanks amy. for my contact info i had some sticker paper lying around. i added my graphics, contact info and group links to the coloured side of the cards — which sadly makes the stamping on the back unnecessary. so its still a work in progress. perhaps i will add more pictures of the finished product…

  2. Amy April 28, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    What an awesome idea!
    I’m impressed with your ability to actually create a readable stamp!
    I’d love to see the finished product… how are you going to get your numbers/details onto the card?

Leave a Reply

